Out With The Old, In With The New

“A fallen leaf is nothing more than a summer’s wave goodbye.”-Unknown

This is officially the last week of summer before we usher in the autumnal equinox. As we wave goodbye to summer, we can use this week to reflect on lessons learned, things accomplished, and what we desire for the upcoming season. It is never easy saying goodbye to the warm weather, summer vacations, and family time; however, Autumn is one of my favorite seasons of the year, which gives me time to slow down, rest, and hit reset. 

When I think of Autumn, I think of days becoming shorter, nights becoming longer, and spending more time reading, getting cozy, and drinking hot cocoa and tea. As Autumn begins, it is a time of abundance, harvest, and starting something new. In the last few months, I have been transforming from the old version and diving into a softer side of myself. I no longer wanted to cultivate hardship, suffering, and struggle. It was time to embody my new version, leading me to a softer, carefree, and refined lifestyle. And so, I decided to let go of summer gracefully and welcome Autumn with open arms. 

Simply letting go of the old and ushering in the new… 

Here are a few ways you can celebrate the arrival of the Autumn season:

Make a list of your favorite Fall movies.

Make a list of books you want to read.

Research local events, festivals, and concerts in your area.

Decorate your home for the Fall season.

Declutter your closet and determine what new pieces you will add to your Fall wardrobe.

Grocery shop for your favorite tea or hot cocoa.

Create an Autumn playlist. (check out mine here: https://tinyurl.com/wz9ad4f2 )

Love Notes….

2 thoughts on “Out With The Old, In With The New

Leave a comment