The Top Five Items You Need This Fall

Recently, I decided to fill the void in my passion for fashion and got a part-time job with a clothing boutique. I enjoy boutiques because they are quaint, interpersonal, and have an intimate atmosphere. Clothing boutiques give customers a luxury experience, royal treatment, and pristine customer service. The boutique I work at target market is for the mature, sophisticated woman who loves quality clothes and accessories. 

White House Black Market was introduced to me in my 30s. I wanted to change my look, so I stumbled upon this boutique when I lived in South Carolina. Upon relocating back to South Carolina this year, I knew it was time to uplevel my wardrobe, and just like that, WHBM became a part of my life again. 

Here are a couple of Fall pieces I recommend for your everyday wardrobe at White House Black Market :

✨Item 1: Jeans

Every woman needs a quality pair of jeans that sustains the test of time in every season. I think jeans are essential in your wardrobe to dress up or down. Jeans are multifacet throughout any season.

✨Item 2: Rib Dress

Sweater dresses are usually the go to dresses for the fall/winter season however, ribbed dresses are the way to go. This particular sleeveless dress is a staple piece you can wear casually or jazz it up for a night on the town with your favorite accessories.

✨Item 3: Military Blazer

Whether it is a blazer, blue jean jacket or cardigan I believe this is a vital piece to add to your wardrobe. This particular jacket at WHBM has a miltary style design that can be paired with your favorite jeans, casual t-shirt or cami with a pair of ankle boots, flats or heels.

Item 4: Simple Black Boots

✨Whether the boots are ankle length or taller they are a signature piece to add to your fall wardrobe.

Item 5: Accessories

✨Accessories are the glue that pulls your outfit together; whether it is a headpiece/headband, glasses, watch, earrings, necklace, scarf, or purse, they impact bringing your wardrobe together.

Here are some of my favorite posts on fall fashion, body positivity & more:

Fashion Tips For Being Authentically You

Body Postivity: Honoring Your Body

Keys To A Cozy Simple Life

💕Last but not least check out my new book to help you style your inner self with love: 28 Days of Love: A Self-Love Journey

Leave a comment