Choose Your Life….

You can listen to this episode here: https://youtu.be/ktXRiIM6EJI

A new year is upon us in three days, and some of us have various emotions going into 2021. The year 2020 has been sober for us, but we can decide how we want to feel, how we want to show up & what environment & people we choose to be around in the new year.

Last week I was confronted with different emotions about particular relationships & I realize my peace of mind is non-negotiable. I know I can’t change others but I do have a right to protect my peace & privacy.

In my new self-awareness journey, a thought appeared in my mind this morning, how do I want to feel, what type of people I want to be around & what environment do I want to cultivate going into 2021. I want my mindset for 2021 to emulate three words: joy, peace, and fun.

In the last two weeks, I decided to focus on peace & of course; this idea was a challenge. However, the lesson I learned was that we all have the power to choose the life we want to live.

Often, we let fear, people-pleasing & others’ controlling behavior stop us from living the life we desire. Then we go through life being a counterfeit version of ourselves. I believe it is time to be intentional about choosing your life for 2021 by the following three principles:

  • Your peace is your priority. 
  • You don’t have to explain yourself to anyone, validate your own feelings.
  • Life is too expansive to waste it doing mediocre things, dealing with mediocre people, and wasting your precious time.

Life is to enjoy every single day, even through the challenges. But it is our duty and responsibility to make our life an organic version, not a processed version of what other people believe is best.

Leave a comment